Wild Flower Craft

look around!

I had a cute pot sitting in my kitchen with nothing in it. I decided that I would put artificial flowers in it rather than drilling a hole for water drainage and putting real flowers in it.

First, I put a piece of Styrofoam in the bottom to hold the flowers and covered that with Spanish moss.

I knew that I wanted my arrangement to look like something straight out of a field of wild flowers, so those are the types of flowers I went for at Pat Catan’s. I trimmed my flowers to the desired length by bending them back and forth and lightly cutting away at the outer plastic. The inner wire will eventually break. I wasn’t sure if we had wire cutters and did not feel like looking for some, but this method worked just fine.

Then I started sticking the flowers into my Styrofoam to create…

View original post 291 more words

Leave a Reply

